Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: physique page

ms sage is offline Member

physique

Primal Fuel
    Hi all! I have been observing some of the before and after pics. There certainly are some amazing transformations. But I have noticed several of the people look rather emaciated, kind of like how long distance runners look. Gaunt, I guess. The arms appear to have no definition whatsoever.

As a personal trainer, this leads me to believe there is a lot more walking and sprinting going on as opposed to lifting heavy things. Not that I want to see big, bulging muscles, but I do think some definition looks fabulous. I would think grok and his lady would look a little more buff than emaciated due to their lifestyle.

Has anyone else noticed this? As a trainer I run folks through all kinds of upper body programs with great results (per what the client wants) . Myself, I am a total mesomorph body type and if I do much beyond pushups and pull ups I begin to get too big and bulky. I can easily punch out 20 pushups and am working on improving my pull ups. Love it makes me feel strong!

What is your upper body routine?

Knifegill is online now Senior Member
    I'm boring. I can do a one-armed chin-up per arm after I've rested for a few days. Otherwise, I usually bang out a set of 20 pull-ups, and then subsequent sets that are usually something like 15, 10, 8, and a pitiful, but SLOW REP 1 or 2 last rep. Pushups, I drop and do a set of thirty, keep walking, drop and do a second set of thirty, keep walking, and after the second set my numbers go down, slowly. I also swing on the rings like an orangutan. A lot. And do hand-over-hand horizontal pole movement, and whatever spontaneous movements occur to me. Plyometric dips are a favorite, basically just down, up and throw myself into the air at the top. Really works the lats.