Page 230 of 250 FirstFirst ... 130180220228229230231232240 ... LastLast
Results 2,291 to 2,300 of 2491

Thread: Primal Journal **Greensprout** page 230

Greensprout is offline Senior Member
    And the same to you, Siobhan!

Still bloody cold. Got a few things done this morning at work, half day only. I left a bit early, to meet son #2 at chiropractor. He's been asking to go for a while, low back pain aggravated at work, plus wrist issues. He had the initial assessment yesterday with hubby, and today was going over the results and xrays, plus detailing the treatment plan. Turns out he has misalignment of C1 vertebrae, which no doubt is related to his poor posture, slumped shoulders and head forward positioning. Our insurance covers a decent annual portion of chiro, so we'll go ahead with treatment. He had the first treatment today, which I watched. I had some concerns about neck manipulation, of course as a nurse, I'm aware of those relatively rare cases of blood vessel dissection following neck manipulations, resulting in stroke. My concerns were addressed, and I'm pretty comfortable with the plan. Son is feeling better after the adjustment today, and has some at home stuff to do daily as well.

On with the usual Christmas Eve feast soon. Just the 4 of us. Son #1 is still at work currently, should be done by 6. We have an assortment of cheeses, salamis, ham, shrimp, bacon wrapped scallops, olives, pickles, pate, might do bacon wrapped dates, fruit, and the boys are making sushi rolls (they do this at work daily, so were keen to make for us). Will be opening a bottle of bubbly for hubby & I during the prep phase. Presents are all wrapped under the tree, plus the stocking items are wrapped as well.

Merry Christmas to all! Happiness and peace too.