Page 118 of 269 FirstFirst ... 1868108116117118119120128168218 ... LastLast
Results 1,171 to 1,180 of 2688

Thread: Primal Journal **Greensprout** page 118

winencandy is offline Senior Member
    Shop Now
    Quote Originally Posted by Greensprout View Post
    I have to prep for tomorrow...one of the prospects I've mentioned is that I'm applying to transfer back to the regular military from the reserve force. Put in all my paperwork months ago, but the process is slow. I've been working full time backfilling regular force jobs for 6 years steady, including deployments, so why not, as long as I can remain in the same location as hubby. Then 5 more years and I will be able to start collection pension, if I choose to 'retire'. It could work out very well, as it is, as a reservist, I get paid less for doing the same job. So tomorrow I have to do some aptitude testing (yeah, seriously, to see if I'm suitable to do the job I've been doing for 20+ years...) and an interview. Just biting my tongue and going through the process. This has great potential to work out very well for us, so we'll see. Then again, organizations don't always follow the common sense path that seems quite logical. Anyway, pain in the ass, but that's my tomorrow.
    Good luck tomorrow!!!!
    "Be careful what you pretend to be because you are what you pretend to be." Kurt Vonnegut
    "I love deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make as they fly by." Douglas Adams
    "Moderation sucks." Suse
    "Wine is a vegetable." Meaty
    "Every decision you make, from what you eat to what you do with your time tonight, turns you into who you are tomorrow and the day after that." Cmdr Chris Hadfield

Winencandy

Greensprout is offline Senior Member
    Fuck me.