Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: IF - Catabolic state or HGH release page

jackson44 is offline Senior Member

IF - Catabolic state or HGH release

Primal Fuel
    I am new to IF and have a question that I'm sure has been discussed before on this site. I always thought that skipping a meal (especially breakfast)puts your body in catabolic state and slows down your metabolism. However, I'm now reading that training while in fasting state stimulates HGH.

Any thoughts?

Thanks
    Jack

Fernaldo is offline Senior Member
    It doesn't.
    "The problem with quoting someone on the Internet is, you never know if it's legit" - Abraham Lincoln

jackson44 is offline Senior Member
    IF doesn't put you catabolic state or it doesn't stimulate HGH?

Which one?
    thanks

Knifegill is offline Senior Member
    No serious catabolism in one or two or even three days of fasting. Check out Mark's blog posts on this subject by searching the bigger search bar on the top of the homepage.

Fasting only helps me add muscle! One meal a day is plenty for many people, especially males.

Turquoisepassion:
    Knifegill is christened to be high carb now!
    notontherug:
    the buttstuff...never interested.
    He gives me Lamprey Kisses in the midnight sea
    Flubby tubby gums latching onto me
    For all that I've done wrong, I mastodon something right...

My pony picture thread http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread82786.html

StackingPlates is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by jackson44 View Post
    I am new to IF and have a question that I'm sure has been discussed before on this site. I always thought that skipping a meal (especially breakfast)puts your body in catabolic state and slows down your metabolism.