Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Take a look? page

reba627 is offline Member

Take a look?

Primal Fuel
    Hi all,

First off, I've been eating primal/paleo since January 2011, not 100% 100% of the time, but usually (this year, especially) close to 90%.

Right now I'm on another round of a 21 day sugar detox (did a 30 day detox in April and lost 4 pounds in a month, then for the remainder of our 90 day challenge I only lost another pound).

I do CF about 4 days a week, I walk my dogs daily, anywhere from 1-3 miles, I get a solid 7 hours of sleep a night, I'm a massage therapist by trade so spend a lot of time on my feet. I'm a 34 year old female, 5'6", 157#.

I've been tracking my food intake for the past week to get an idea of how I'm doing and keeping my carbs low is definitely easy now that I'm not eating fruit or any other sugar, and I know that I don't have a lot to lose (I am more trying to lose this stubborn belly fat and get a little bit leaner as I've gone up a size in my clothing, ugh) but wanted to get some opinions from others to see if there are any changes I should be making to help get there.

As far as supplements go, I take fish oil, vitamin D, B12, Biotin (my stupid hair is thinning, ugh), and a few people have recommended adding in BCAA's post workout but I haven't tried that yet.

Here is a breakdown of my eating over the past several days:

Calories: 1696
    Fat: 122g
    Carbs: 58g
    Protein: 106g

Calories: 1675
    Fat: 119g
    Carbs: 61g
    Protein: 85g

Calories: 1855
    Fat: 102g
    Carbs: 55g
    Protein: 176g (had a big steak for dinner)

Calories: 1899
    Fat: 141g
    Carbs: 58g
    Protein: 105g

MissJecka is offline Senior Member
    Do you do any strength training?

Also, what foods specifically are you eating to get your 1600-1900 Calories per day?

And, have you read PB?

Also...