Thread: I need a resource for my teen page

Traderjodie is offline Junior Member

I need a resource for my teen

Primal Fuel
    Hi everyone,

I don't know if this is the right section but I hope you all can help me out. I have been thriving on an increasingly primal way of life for a couple of months now. I have teens (and a husband) who really need to join me but I have not be able to make the pitch convincingly. I know that they won't read a whole book or sift through many blog posts. Is there anything short I can give them to read to at least let them know the dangers of sugar and wheat. That alone would be a great start. I'm pretty sure I can get them to read a page or two.

I would be really greatful if someone could point me in the right direction.

Thanks everyone!

-Jodie

braves10 is offline Junior Member
    The Ultimate Guide to Eating Paleo (Infographic) | Greatist

Take a look at that link. It is from mark's weeknd link love a while back. It is a pretty good and quick intro (as well as kid friendly) to primal/paleo way of eating.

Also give a look at the CrossFit Kids nutrition section on CrossFit.com mainsite. That might be something your kids could take a quick llok at.

adkatsim is offline Junior Member
    My Teenagers Perspective on Paleo: Guest Blog by Coby Fragoso | Everyday Paleo

This article might be good for your kids. Mark also posted something directed at teenagers a while ago.

Traderjodie is offline Junior Member
    Thanks for the great suggestions everyone!

oxide is offline Senior Member
    Oh for heaven's sake:

If your boyz won't put the effort into a few diagrams , then, well, you're stuck.
    5'0" female, 43 years old. Started Primal October 31, 2011, at a skinny fat 111.5 lbs. Low weight: 99.5 lb on a fast. Current weight: skinny-fat 106.5 lbs because of sugar cheating.