Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Doing Grok in Afghanistan, where the real Cavemen live! page

afsjesse is offline Senior Member

Doing Grok in Afghanistan, where the real Cavemen live!

Primal Fuel
    Hello, and thanks for reading my blog.

It's my hope that by doing this blog that I will inspire myself to keep going along the PB path, as I did before. My name's Jesse, and I frequent the Nutrition forum quite often. In 2010 I did PB for four months and lost 44 lbs. I looked better, felt better, and firmly believed that I was living better. When I graduated from school, I moved to Saudi Arabia and lost the path in mountains of rice, bread, and bad oils. I now hope to find the path again here in Afghanistan, where doing PB is actually quite doable.

Here's my stats: I'm 27 years old, 5 feet 11 1/2 inches tall, 238 lbs, and have a waste size of about 41-42 inches. Most of my weight is concentrated in my midsection and lower body areas. I feel like crap, have little energy, and feel lethargic from time to time. I painstakingly want to feel that energy rush again that I remember after about two weeks of doing this lifestyle back in 2010.

I currently teach English at the American University of Afghanistan and have been here for about two months. Finding local sources of food here is pretty easy and I believe that the beef I am buying is grass fed. I have access to a cheap brand of coconut oil, and currently use a brand of butter from Denmark as my local fat sources, other than meat. I also use EVOO, which recently passed the fridge test. I'm hoping it's the real deal.

Going Primal in Afghanistan is pretty cheap, I believe. I bought 2 kg of meat for 12 dollars and 2 kgs of bones for 4 bucks. I also eat chicken breasts which are a bit pricey here. The vegetables at the local stands are quite cheap and surprisingly, the variety is quite good.

Today is my first day back on Primal.

Breakfast: 6 eggs cooked in coconut oil (2 Tbsp)