Thread: Hi from Kettering UK page

Hurtle is offline Junior Member

Hi from Kettering UK

Hi all, first post on here.
    I am totally new to this whole concept, which I found out about on a car forum thread about the people of ASDA (our Walmart equivalent), lol. Anyway, I haven't even finished Mark's book yet, but we are already making changes. Should be Primal in a few days.

I'm 46, 6'3", 101Kg's and 26% fat... ultimate target will be 85kg and 10% fat. I will be happy to see low 90's Kg though.

My wife is 5'3" and 58Kg, she wants to see the other side of 50Kg again.

Neither of us are 'fat', but still not happy with where we are and what we have learnt so far is so profoundly different to CW, but so obvious too.

I look forward to changes over the coming months and beyond.

Cheers,

Hurtle.

KatyG is offline Junior Member
    Hi there, I'm new to all this too, also from UK. I'm doing it alone as my partner doesn't want to try it! haven't got any scales so going to a friends house, who's been on it for 4 weeks and lost 16lbs, to get weighed today, then going to do it weekly after that. I still have loads of questions, it just feels so alien after being told I have to eat pulses, grains and carbs to get fit! I'm also worried as apart from walking there's not much exercise I can do at the mi nute as I'm waiting for shoulder surgery. Anyway. let's keep each other up dated of our progress....good luck

Nigel is offline Senior Member
    I started in March, although I am the first to admit that I am nowhere near 100% primal. But, I have given up grains apart from rice noodles every other week when my wife makes a bolognese sauce. Having said that, we're on holiday at present and I fried a load of mushrooms to go with the bolognese a relative made the other day. And, I ate fish 'n' chips last week too.