Thread: DIY Adult Jungle Gym? page

Saoirse is offline Senior Member

DIY Adult Jungle Gym?

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    My husband and I were watching the kids play on the swing set during a recent potluck. Imagine up to 8 kids swinging, climbing across the bar, trying to pullups, etc. It occurred to us how much cooler it would be if we had some sort of jungle gym play structure instead of an old swing set; something with maybe 2-4 crossbeams, vertical and horizontal rope ladders and ropes, trapeze bars, etc. We'd want it strong enough and tall enough that adults could play on it; maybe we'd have to have one level for kids and another level for adults and taller kids. Has anyone seen anything remotely like this? I have no experience with building, and my husband is much too busy for such a project, so i've been searching google for ideas but am only landing on Eagle's Nest/Rainbow-type play structures only for kids.

Camelback Carl is offline Junior Member

I was just googling this very topic

Quote Originally Posted by Saoirse View Post
    My husband and I were watching the kids play on the swing set during a recent potluck. Imagine up to 8 kids swinging, climbing across the bar, trying to pullups, etc. It occurred to us how much cooler it would be if we had some sort of jungle gym play structure instead of an old swing set; something with maybe 2-4 crossbeams, vertical and horizontal rope ladders and ropes, trapeze bars, etc. We'd want it strong enough and tall enough that adults could play on it; maybe we'd have to have one level for kids and another level for adults and taller kids. Has anyone seen anything remotely like this? I have no experience with building, and my husband is much too busy for such a project, so i've been searching google for ideas but am only landing on Eagle's Nest/Rainbow-type play structures only for kids.