Thread: Getting off this roller coaster from hell. Primal Journal of Steve Mull page

steve.mull is offline Member

Finally getting off this roller coaster. Journal of Steve Mull

Primal Fuel
    Hello everyone,

I guess I'll start this journal with a short history about myself. I was a fairly active child growing up and was involved in many sports. I played soccer for 9 years, did Taw Kwon Do for about 3, and participated in wrestling and tennis for a season or two. I always played outside in the yard or woods and really played too many video games like most kids these days. Mostly because I only had original nintendo til I was 18-19 when other kids had Playstation.

Despite all this activity I was always still an overweight child. I was very tall, almost 6 feet in 5th-6th grade, which helped with my appearance up until I stopped growing upwards and started growing more outwards. By the time I graduated High school I was right around 6'1" 240lbs. We had eaten fast food occasionally and was usually only once or twice a week at most. Every other night was a good home cooked meal focused on meat and salad or other vegetables. Dessert was also a rare treat. So as you can see my diet was not perfect, but it wasn't too bad either. My main vice, and I blame my father for this, was portions. As early as I can remember, probably 5-6 yrs old, my parents would serve me my dinner plate with about as much food as my father had. I then wouldn't be allowed to leave the table til I cleared my plate. These early overeating habits helped develop some nasty binge eating down the road. For example, I remember once when I was a teenager, my mother had purchased a box of little debbie star crunch's. She was so furious with me because I had finished off the entire box a day and a half later.