Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Statins and Polyp... I'm 20 btw.. page

Enilegna/hearts is offline Senior Member

Statins and Polyp... I'm 20 btw..

Shop Now
    Errrmm... how do I start this...

I'm trying to follow the doctors orders but at the same time looking for alternative recommendations/advice. I've been eating Primal for about 10 months or so. I know people see cholesterol results here differently and I've been trying to familiarize myself with what do the numbers really mean, but after going to the doctor this morning and seeing him bulge his eyes out at my results, my knowledge blacked out:

Cholesterol 356 120-200
    Triglycerides 47 10-200
    DHDL 82.0 35-70
    LDL 265.0 0-129

Cholesterol/HDL Ratio 4.34
    LDL/HDL Ratio 3.23

Now, what has reamined in my mind about cholesterol is that you should get the triglycerides as low as possible, but I don't think I should rely completely in this, mainly because I [I]have[I] been feeling kind of odd sometimes in the chest area which has had me worried for a while now. Nothing really significant, but noticeable.

As for the polyp, I've been having some pain on my stomach for another while now. I remember when I was little having very painful like spams? on the upper part of my sides. I had them several times, although I can't remember how many, but when I told family members they would tell me that it was just 'air'. After going primal, I noticed that I didn't have them that often anymore. However there have been two instances where my sides have hurt like heck. First on my right side, then on my left, and the left one was the worst because I disticntly felt like something 'popped'. Afterwards, I've felt 'something' most of the times I eat, sometimes a little painful, but other I just notice it,until I decided to tell my dad and we went to get checked.