Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I might need some help from you guys page

Pincuid is offline Junior Member

Unhappy I might need some help from you guys

Primal Fuel
    Hey,

I'm a newbie by username, but believe me, I've been lurking around the forum for a while, reading up on everything I could, looking at success stories and thinking that'll be me in a year, oh... you know...the usual things you go through as an aspiring healthy person.

I gave primal a go ever since last summer, a bit on and off at first and did manage to lose a bit of weight, about 5 lbs and then I went almost full primal the only exception being a few beers once in a while. That didn't help with the weight loss that much but I just thought that it might be because I'm female and I generally shed weight very slowly, buuuut I did feel much much better in other ways - less bloated, happier, lighter and generally enjoyed life more.

I truly believe that primal is the healthiest lifestyle, it makes complete sense and I want to make it work for me. God this sounds cheesy but I really want to be one of those success stories but my stupid brain won't let me. It might be low self esteem, a big tendency to procrastinate, stress about work and lack of money (as a fresh university graduate, life isn't all that rosey hehe)...I don't know, but I've fallen off the wagon and started eating comfort foods again and I can see myself slowly going back to how things were before, and I really really don't want to. I can see myself getting lazier and less excited about life, less inclined to believe that I'll ever lose weight.