Thread: New to the primal lifestyle with lots of quetions page

GoingPrimal13 is offline Junior Member

New to the primal lifestyle with lots of quetions

Hi everyone. One of my relatives had the primal blueprint book but has never read it yet, so I borrowed it about a week ago and I feel like this lifestyle is the answer to how to end the "overweight professional dieter with no real success" part of my life. I really need some advice though...

For most of the year, I am a dorm dwelling college student, and all we are allowed to have is a microwave and a mini fridge. The community kitchen is only open a few hours a day (and people make a line for it), so I rarely ever get to use a stove or oven. What kinds of meat would I be able to just eat or safely cook in a microwave? I usually eat a lot of fruits, grains, and frozen dinners in my dorm, but obviously that's not healthy or balanced.

Also, due to some physical conditions I have, I can't walk very far or do very many exercises, at least not correctly. I can lift weights though, and I naturally lift my body weight all the time. Do I need to do more exercise with a cardio component? What options are there besides walking, running, and cycling? I really want to find activities I can do.

I am on day 3 of eating primal while on break visiting family, but I have no clue what do to in 3 weeks when I go back to college. Any help is greatly appreciated

Lewis is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by GoingPrimal13 View Post
    For most of the year, I am a dorm dwelling college student, and all we are allowed to have is a microwave and a mini fridge. The community kitchen is only open a few hours a day (and people make a line for it), so I rarely ever get to use a stove or oven. What kinds of meat would I be able to just eat or safely cook in a microwave?
    "Just eat" -- I take it this means without cooking.