Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cracking Down! page

Theresa92 is offline Senior Member

Cracking Down!

Shop Now
    Hey everyone! I am a pretty hardcore forum lurker, but I decided to start a public journal for several reasons. I learned about the Primal lifestyle 3 months ago, and ever since I have been trying to follow it. However, I have not met the goals that led me to switch over to this lifestyle. Instead of giving up on living Primally(because I truly do believe this lifestyle is best), I am deciding to start a journal so that I can properly log what I eat, my exercise, etc. I am 100% open to all feedback, so criticism is definitely welcome I am still learning what combination of food works for me, and it's safe to say that I could use some help from you guys.

I will officially start recording my food tomorrow. I will also try to remember to record my exercise and sleep habits. A little about me: I am a 19 year old female who is 5'1 and around 135/140 pounds. My weight always fluctuates, but currently I am in the 135/140 pounds range. Last time I checked, I had about 31% body fat. I measure my weight and body fat with a regular scale I bought at Target. It might not be accurate, but it is consistent and I'll be able to measure changes with it.

My goals

1) Reduce Body Fat- While 135/140 lbs might look good on other women my height, it truly does not look good on me. I do have much muscle which contributes to the weight, but I also have excess body fat. I try not to focus on numbers, but my ideal weight would be 125 pounds. I will be measuring my success more by how my clothes feel and how I look, rather than the number on the scale.