Thread: Crossfit question... page

Shanster is offline Senior Member

Crossfit question...

Primal Fuel
    Hey guys - I'm fairly new to xfit... 2nd month in... prior to that was following Mark's e-fitness pdf download, got a copy of Convict Conditioning and was working from there... picked up some ideas from Stumptuous.com, Dan John... got a tire to flip, sledghammer to strike, harness to pull stuff etc.

So now I'm trying xfit cuz I wanted to learn olympic lifts and think they are so technical, wanted someone's eyes on me.

How do you know if you have a good coach or gym? I keep hearing so many good things about the bonds created in xfit and you need a great coach. And how these great relationships are forged.

I asked all 3 affiliates in my areas the same questions, went to the free workouts, visited each gym before committing to one...

Tho' I'm not feeling the super comaraderie/friendships/support...even tho' I am huge dork and introduce myself to everyone I don't know yet... I work hard and commit to my workouts absolutely... no screwing around or cheating.

Maybe this isn't the gym for me? Tho again, I'm only a couple months in... and I want to be loyal and learn and do well... just more time needed? And how do I know if my coach is a good one when I'm sort of clueless to the lifts etc....

Has anyone else experienced any of this doubt when they started?
    We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars. - Oscar Wilde

phigment is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Shanster View Post
    Hey guys - I'm fairly new to xfit... 2nd month in... prior to that was following Mark's e-fitness pdf download, got a copy of Convict Conditioning and was working from there... picked up some ideas from Stumptuous.com, Dan John... got a tire to flip, sledghammer to strike, harness to pull stuff etc.

So now I'm trying xfit cuz I wanted to learn olympic lifts and think they are so technical, wanted someone's eyes on me.