Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: primal preppers page

rezmedic is offline Junior Member

primal preppers

Shop Now
    So hello everyone. I just want to start with how happy I am to find that primal works for me. After a rocky start I got serious and 3 weeks in I've lost 8 ponds and feel awesome. That being said my family takes prepping seriously and the question came up if prices doubled for all the yummy fresh meat and veggies Ive been eating what would I do? And more than that what would I put in the stockpile? I know how to stretch cheap foods from growing up poor but beans and rice and casseroles aren't primal. I'm curious to hear some ideas from the veterans here. Food has to be easy to store and I'm a novice hunter and fisherman.

Louisa655 is offline Senior Member
    I'd steal my neighbour's goat
    ----------------------------------------
    F, 48, 5'10"
    Start Date: 25-06-12 @ 161lbs
    Goal Reached: 30-09-12 @ 143lb. Now bouncing between 145lb - 149lb. I'd like less bounce and more consistency :-)

Started Cross Fit 20.12.12 ---- Can't wait to submit my success story on the 1st anniversary of starting primal.

RitaRose is offline Senior Member
    I think there's a difference between what you store for emergencies and the normal everyday "extra" that you stockpile. For emergencies, you would still want to store things like white rice and maybe beans that aren't too terrible and will keep for a long time. I don't know if you listen to Jack Spirko's podcast (it's really good), but here's something he wrote about it:

Survival Tenet #5 | The Survival Podcast

As far as saving money on daily food, I don't know how well things grow where you are (I'm in the desert and we only grow rocks and a few roma tomatoes), but growing your own food and even saving the seeds might be a good idea. Yet another link:

Survival Tenet #3 | The Survival Podcast

And another: