Page 130 of 147 FirstFirst ... 3080120128129130131132140 ... LastLast
Results 1,291 to 1,300 of 1468

Thread: Georgette Redux: A new primal journal page 130

geostump is offline Senior Member
    Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Quote Originally Posted by namelesswonder View Post
    Don't ask me, I will tell you to chop it off
    When I did it after my mom died, it was a very therapeutic cut. I needed it. Now, I'm afraid to super short just due to the thinner spot on top. I'm also nervous about going no poo just because I don't style my hair. With all the oils coming out, I have no clue nor the patience to do my hair.
    Georgette

honeybuns is offline Senior Member
    Shorter will actually make that thinner spot less noticeable.
    Of all the paths you take in life, make sure a few of them are dirt.

Quote Originally Posted by honeybuns View Post
    Shorter will actually make that thinner spot less noticeable.
    My major issue with going shorter with my hair is the upkeep. Even though my hair is thin, it grows incredibly fast. If I go shorter than chin length (current length), I have to get it cut every 4 weeks. Plus, the shorter I go with my hair, I have to style it. You can show. Me what to do but I can never even come close to duplicating it. I really think I missed school the day hair styling was given as a talent.
    Georgette

My anxiety is back. The past two nights, I've barely slept. I'm talking about maybe 3-4 hours of good sleep each night. I'm going to start 5-htp again and see if that helps. I do need to get some magnesium soon as well. I believe that with everything happening over the next few months, my brain is hitting freak out mode. I feel like I want to cry, but I don't think they'll come it.

I did walk 3.01 miles in less than an hour last night. It felt good to get out and do that.
    Georgette