Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Consistent Pain in Chest and Back page

mikezentz is offline Member

Consistent Pain in Chest and Back

Shop Now
    Greetings,

I've been Primal for few months now and about 2 weeks ago I ran into a roadblock. I've got moderate consistent pain in my upper right chest area close to my shoulder and in my back. Initial research seems to indicate it could be a problem with my gallbladder or it could be a dislocated or fractured rib. I have no reason to suspect it is a damaged rib but I suppose it could be out of place. I am 24, non smoker, great physical shape.

The reason I suspect it might be gallstones is because I found several other testimonials of other people with my exact symptoms who went to the doctor and found out thats what it was. I studied upon on CW causes of gallstones and the consensus seems to be high dietary cholesteral. I do consume scrambled eggs and store bought bacon daily and so this seemed like a possibility.

If anyone is aware of any other possible explanations I'd love to hear them. I'd also like to hear of ways I can help my body get rid of gallstones. I have neither the inclination or the money to get my gallbladder removed and I'd prefer to avoid doctors altogether. I will go see a chiropracter about the dislocated rib possibility if the condition remains the same or worsens over the next month.

Thanks so much,
    Mike Zentz

emmie is online now Senior Member
    See a doctor! Pain in the body is a signal that something is wrong.

When I had severe pain in that area several years ago, it was diagnosed as my gall bladder--but there were no stones. My GI thought it might be just a 'temporary' inflammation, and I had to eat low fat (fat brought on attacks) for a while; pains eventually subsided and I could eat normally again. I still have my gall bladder.