Page 367 of 553 FirstFirst ... 267317357365366367368369377417467 ... LastLast
Results 3,661 to 3,670 of 5521

Thread: Before and after pics page 367

kcarol is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Quote Originally Posted by mommymd View Post
    Thanks to all of you who have posted before with your pictures. I hope others get the same inspiration from mine as I did from yours.

I took some pictures last summer, when I had been working out with a trainer for 10 months, and GAINED 10 lbs. CW diet to blame:

Before, July 27, 2011 (F) by Mommymd55, on Flickr

Before, July 27, 2011 (L) by Mommymd55, on Flickr

In September I decided that I couldn't just work out, that I had to control what I was eating. I started back with Sparkpeople (I had lost 32 lbs tracking a low fat diet before) and was better about quantities of food, but was still eating carbs. A colleague of mine has been doing Paleo for about a year, and encouraged me gently to give it a go. I went to Chicago on business, and there greatly reduced my carbs. When I came back, my trainer saw a difference immediately. I hit the internet and found a link to the Ancestral Health Symposium, and Dr. Andreas Eenfeldt -LCHF and started eating that way. More videos from AHS and I saw Mark Sisson. Made my way over here, bought the book. I had been lifting heavy things with my trainer for over a year. Once I cut the grains and upped my fat, my shape started changing quickly.

I'm still a work in progress:

During, January 18, 2012 3 months primal (F) by Mommymd55, on Flickr

During, January 18, 2012 3 months primal (L) by Mommymd55, on Flickr

I just turned 40, married, 2 boys, work full time. I've taken up sewing recently, and the skirt that I made to measure is way too big by the time I got it hemmed.

The best thing for me about this WOE is that I don't measure my food or calculate my calories, eat when I'm hungry and never get out of control hunger. I didn't believe it was possible for me.