Thread: Howdy from Chicago - A Hoosier transplant page

KyleKyleArgyle is offline Junior Member

Howdy from Chicago - A Hoosier transplant

Shop Now
    Well hello there from Chicago. I've been in the city now for about 4 years, and came right out of grad school for work. I'm a 28 year old guy, already pretty healthy (by CW), and really looking forward to see where this takes me. Reading most of the stories I see posted most people are trying to lose a lot of weight. I'm, I guess, a little different.

I've always been skinny... when I graduated high school I was 5'11 1/2 and 125lbs. Because of this I didn't care what I ate, and as a result ballooned to my heaviest of ~160lbs. Granted, I know this is a target weight for many people, but you could tell by just looking at me that I was unhealthy. Skinny arms and legs with a belly. When I moved to Chicago I started to eat a little better, using CW to drop to 145lbs. I fluctuated between 145 and 155 for a couple years, but never saw much improvement after that initial drop. It's not like I'm looking to lose more, I'm looking to trim up belly fat and gain a little muscle, while improving overall health. A guy started working in our office that pointed me to this site, and it has really opened my eyes into what really is healthy for your body. I started last week and have been slowing reducing my carb intake day by day. Today is the first day that I think I've following an MDA approved meal plan, and I feel great about it. About to finish my last bite of a 21 day dry aged grass fed ribeye (my treat to myself) and have 0 regrets. Even just lowering my carb intake the last week has trimmed my belly fat.