Thread: Leasas primal journey page

Leasa is offline Junior Member

Leasas primal journey

Well, I thought that I would start a journal so that I can keep track of what I am doing daily and hopefully the veterans can chime in when they see me making a bad decision on something. I am new to the primal/paleo world so I am still learning. Yesterday was day 1, I will not weigh myself anymore after this morning, but it was out of habit. I put the scale in the closet....Yesterday morning I was 143 and this morning I am 140.2 so I assume its all water weight from my carbfest weekend.

B: a cup of coffee
    L: Big salad with grilled chicken, spinach, lettuce, tomatoes, green peppers, cucumbers and avocado. I did not think the dressing through, as I love apple cider vin on my salad. I was at work and we dont have that so I did use a little ranch dressing, just to moisten up the salad. I hate a dry salad.
    D: 3 egg and bacon omelet and a banana

I know I did not eat enough of anything and I figure it will take me a week to adjust to being able to eat full meals. Coming from HCG, it was 6 oz of meat, 2 veggies and 2 fruits, all day, thats it. 2 oz of chicken and a tomato doesnt really compare to the salad I had for lunch. I was sure I would throw it all up after it settled and I felt like a cow.

I did not do any additional exercise yesterday. I work for Subway and I take care of 10 stores, so I do a lot of walking and lifting and so on during the day. But I do have a bike and a treadmill at home that I will start using nightly like I used to. I have full access to a gym but my weight restrictions are 15 pounds and no chest exercising still so the gym is pointless until my doctor releases me to do whatever. I am not going to the gym to use the treadmill and bike.....