Thread: First Bite of the Apple page

Richardmac is online now Senior Member

First Bite of the Apple

Primal Fuel
    Hey guys and girls. This is my first post here. In actual fact I have just found the site today.

I am a rugby development officer here in Scotland. I am currently running offseason conditioning sessions for some of th U18 and U16 high school rugby players I work with. I no longer play rugby after injury encouraged me to stop.

I have trained with various styles of training since I left school. I was the skinny kid who discovered eating and bulked up to 210 pounds at my rugby peak (single figure BF). I then discovered CF as so many of us have, and loved it until I blew a disc in my lower back. it was that and a shoulder prob that stopped me playing.

I am now training these players using CF programming I wrote up based around CF. They love it and leave each day both loving and hating me. I converted my family to Paleao Dairy (not a purist, please dont ask me to leave) last year and it changed our lives. I am now converting my clients as well as people I know etc and changing as many lives as possible.

With regards my own training just now. i find it quite easy to programme for others, but struggel with myself. I have gone through cycles of strongmanwod.com, and more recently CF amundson and love it, but given that I cycle 10miles to coach, train in the gym myself, train the kids for 3-4 hours then cycle home, I am left quite burnt out even when im trying to wolf the food down.