Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primalita page

alejan Guest

Shop Now

So, I am a newbie primal. My boyfriend had Mark's book and got the ideas running through my head (I was particularly compelled by Mark's citation of Professor Jared Diamond of UCLA). Now I am on to the tough part: acting on the idea.

First off, I should say that I am a young professional (just out of college), so I definitely have a budget and a tight schedule. What are the key foods I should try to focus on? What are the go-to primal foods that are easy to make?

Also, I am an ex-distance runner, so I am not very familiar with what bodes with primal activity. Thus, any advice on that subject would be helpful. Does yoga fit in a primal life? What does Mark say about flexibility in general?

Lastly, I'd love any support of words of encouragement. I am a picky meat-eater (ex-veggie), love sweets, and am having a hard time with cravings thus far. I think most of all I miss having the crunchy saltiness of chips!

Thanks everyone! Looking forward to being apart of the community!

-Alexandria

Mark Sisson is offline Administrator

Welcome, alejan.

I published this page just for newbies like yourself:

http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-blueprint-101/

Take a look, read the book and come back often. I think I can speak for all of us when I say we are glad to have another forum member on board.

Grok on!

Diana Renata is offline Senior Member

Welcome to the Primal way of life.

I know what you mean about a small budget. I currently live (and live well) on less than $18,000 a year- which means some creative budgeting.

If you like eggs, you're in luck. They're super cheap and full of great fat and protein. Boil some up and you have a portable, filling snack. Plus they cook up really fast and you can do a million things with them.