Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal (CoachRunjor) page

CoachRunjor is offline Member

Primal Journal (CoachRunjor)

Primal Fuel

Hi everyone. I am a 36 year old married father of 2. I grew up thin, active and athletic. I was always someone who was in really good shape. I never sat still. That is until I got married. After marriage, my life really slowed down, then came kids.... My life slowed down more and more. I have been gaining weight for about the last 12 years. I am currently weighing in at 252.8 pounds. I eat terribly, and I am the cook in the house too, so my wife and kids eat the same garbage that I do. I feel fat, tired and simply uncomfortable. About 2.5 years ago, I began drinking Metamucil fiber supplement with nearly every meal. I did it, thinking that it was going to help me lose weight. It did not... And it wasn't until last night when I began reading The Primal Blueprint that it donned on me why I began drinking the fiber supplement in the first place, and realized that it has not done anything other than make my walled lighter. I have long believed that I was not eating right, but kept on doing what I was raised to do. I am at a point in my life where I am ready for a change. I am ready to follow my heart and eat the way that I believe I should eat. I have been reading Mark's Daily Apple for a few weeks now and the ideas that Mark promotes really make sense to me. So I am jumping in.

As of this moment I am going Primal. I just made this decision about 20 minutes ago. But I am excited to get moving. I am going to be totally brutally honest about what I eat, and journal it every day. I am using The Daily Plate to track everything that I eat, so I will have no problems detailing what I eat. I am also going to do a weekly weigh-in and track my weight as well...

Here goes, CoachRunjor goes Primal.. watch out people!!!

Ok so yesterday's meal were:

B - Egg, Sausage & Cheese Biscuit (before I went primal), COffee

MS - Banana