Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Do you sometimes lose desire to train and does it come back? page

Leida is offline Senior Member

Do you sometimes lose desire to train and does it come back?

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    I am about to go on vacations, and I was missing my training since Saturday (I lifted last heavy Wendler 5-3-1, and it was great).

The thing is, after Saturday, I was feeling so tired every day, that I had no desire at all to go to the gym (I planned light lifting Monday and today) and I just did not go. It was hot & we had in-laws for over week who kept me up past my normal bed-time, so I was getting 6 hrs a sleep or less a night, I had an injured rotator that was getting worse & we took them places, I had to work a lot before leaving, but it all sounds like excuses! I have been training hell or high water for over 3 years now, rarely missing a few days in a row, let alone 4. I always wanted to go to the gym! Always!

Tomorrow I am going away for 2 weeks, without access to a gym or grass field. I bought 'Your Own Gym" book, but did not have the desire to read through it and build up a workout. I will be staying in the hotel with my husband and daughter (no gym in the hotel) so I am wondering if I will get into the groove and start wanting to do at least push-ups and burpies and stuff?

I don't understand what's going on. I was wiped from lifts and being under-slept on Sunday and Mon, but I am okay physically now, can't even feel the injury in the rotator, but I don't want to do anything, not even walk or stretch. heck, I don't even want to work. I don't want to do any gardening even if I should before I go. Just eat and sleep. Preferably on the lawn.