Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Problems feeling satisfied after a meal (several) page

Kylex286 is offline Member

Problems feeling satisfied after a meal (several)

Shop Now
    How are you,
    so I'm a little new to these threads, but there has been a question on my mind for a few months now. I started the primal lifestyle about seven months ago, I am not going to go into my whole story, but what I will say that after about 6 months I noticed that food was no longer satisfying my hunger, even after eating 1.5 pounds of beef and 4 eggs I wood still be hungry and feel as if I could continue eating. Now, it's not the big of a deal; the amount of food that I eat for my single meal of the day (yes I have tried eating 2 to 3 meals a day to see the difference) keeps me going with more than enough energy. I am just wondering if any one else had this similar kind of thing happen to them, and if so, how did you solve the feeling of dis-satisfaction?

Thanks

teach2183 is offline Senior Member
    Are you eating enough vegetables? If all your eating is the beef and eggs, you're missing many nutrients.

Yes I am, I eat a good amount of broccoli, and usually mix in other vegetables when I cook. I eat fish probably once or twice a week as chicken. Thinking about it, I probably could eat more veggies than I do, butto answer the question i do eat a good amount of them already.

Drumroll is online now Senior Member
    Well, it DOES take your body about twenty minutes to realize it is full which is why chewing completely and eating slowly can be beneficial in not overeating.

I sometimes feel the same way you do, but then I just sit for a few minutes and it eventually catches up with me.