Thread: Overcoming a Fitness Rut page

Cha
    Cha is offline Junior Member

Overcoming a Fitness Rut

Primal Fuel
    I'm stuck in a fitness rut right now, and would like some suggestions for getting out. I was pretty consistent when I hung out on bodybuilding.com, but have been rather lax since converting to primal. When the fitness plan says do as many of exercise-x as you can, I took it to mean do as many as you feel like. Obviously I didn't progress. I am not good at pushing myself to my breaking point. Then the knee I injured during my conventional weight-lifting days acted up and it was all over for a few weeks. I am just now getting to the point I feel like my knee is up to stronger work outs, but I would like some advise on how to get out of the work out blahs. I stink at push-ups and pull-ups and I'm nervous about squats because of my knee.

Right now I work out at home. I have dumbbells, a bar, and a pull-up bar. I've been doing a pretty easy 4 day/week routine with dumbbells because I have such low motivation and figured something was better than nothing. I also tromp around my backyard quite a bit, making sure to get lots of walking time in.

SeanC is offline Member