Thread: Going on a month of primal then blew it! page

Sarahmarielund is offline Junior Member

Going on a month of primal then blew it!

Primal Fuel
    Hi! I'm new to this diet, lifestyle but have found it to be fantastic!! I feel great. I love that I am not working out 3 hours a day. The food is good. It has been easy and kind of fun. I had been eating grain free for a little over 3 months before switching over to almost 100% primal (I think I am still eating far to many nuts and peanut butter to fully qualify). I have very few cravings besides the idea of what it used to taste like. I have a lot more energy and can fast without any complications. However, I took one little sip of some ice cream concoction my son had and that was it! I mean not even just a little slip up. I jumped ship and went overboard! And then some! The next day it was like having the worst hangover. I was tired, mean, hungry, mean. For those of you who may have experienced something similar, is this going to last long? Will I be able to get back on track? I feel like this could spiral into craziness. One of the biggest things I still deal with eating primal or not is eating when Im hungry not for the other million reasons I have and stopping when I'm full. These seem to be very bad habits to break.

Wanderlust is offline Senior Member
    No big deal, just carry on. It's not like you cheated on your spouse, you ate some sugar.

People who think eating one "bad thing" means they screwed everything up, end up quitting. It's not a big deal, just eat better.
    "Go For Broke"
    Fat Kine-230/24% @ 6'2"
    Small Kine-168/9%
    Now- 200/8%
    Goal- 210/6%

SLB0404 is offline Junior Member