Thread: Hi. New to forum, and have been eating clean for 6+ months...and gaining :( page

kippersnack is offline Junior Member

Hi. New to forum, and have been eating clean for 6+ months...and gaining :(

Shop Now
    ...not losing weight. Background: I am a 48 yr. old female. I've been dieting for the last 5+ years, ran a few marathons and a few halfs. For several years, in my early 40's I was in optimum shape (visually, not sure internally). I started putting on the lbs., and turned to the magical drug, HCG, last year, which I think screwed things up a bit (add prior endurance training, etc.) I found Mark's cookbook, and a few others, and began, since February to eat really clean, lift heavy (and tracking progress), I keep my metcons under 12 mins/2-3x week with very high intensity...and I'm gaining. None of my clothes fit properly. I was instructed to stay off the scale and not make my goals aesthetic, but health and strength, and the rest will follow. Okay, so I don't know how much I weigh, but I know I'm BIGGER, a couple pants sizes bigger. I know some is muscle, but some is fat. It's been suggested I have a "deranged metabolism," and that this may take a year or more to kick in and lose fat. I would love to hear from anyone who's journey isn't, "I went Primal and lost 10 lbs in the first month!" Any words of wisdom, from someone where it just FINALLY kicked in,where it wasn't linear. So not to be a Debbie Downer, I will say that I feel better than I have in years-foggy head lifted, beautiful skin, and nails, no PMS, off anti-depressant (that I tried getting off of for several years w/o success until this), great sleep...the list goes on. I'm just, um, heavier than I have been in years, and it is not only unappealing to me, it makes doing some of the things I want to do (desperately), like pull-ups and chin-ups MUCH more difficult. HELP!!!
    Thanks for listening. Happy Fourth y'all!
    d

umm...hello...

greengirl is offline Junior Member