Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Need something to satisfy my sweet tooth (help me with "cups") page

Sheena is offline Junior Member

Need something to satisfy my sweet tooth (help me with "cups")

Shop Now
    I am very new to the primal world but feeling the benefits already. However, I have 3 small questions:

Last night, I made some muffins after following a link through the website. Honestly... They were terrible and ended up in the bin. I was so disappointed! So my questions:

Can anybody recommend a fool proof recipe to satisfy my sweet tooth?

I am trying to master the American cup system. Does anyone know a good website or system of conversion. It takes me ages to convert everything and then cook?

Finally, any tips when using coconut / almond flour (everything ends up very solid and heavy when I use it)

All advice and suggestions welcome. Thanks

Bron is offline Senior Member
    I either eat some raspberries and greek yoghurt or make banana pikelets.

mash a banana, add an egg, some spice of choice (I use cinnamon and nutmeg, or mixed spice), some dessicated coconut and about a teaspoon of coconut flour. Heat some ghee and pour the batter in. I'm lazy and can't do little ones, I make one big one. When cooked, turn and cook on the other side. Melted butter over top is delicious. I"ve also found if I undercook it a little before turning, it's not as dry.

I'm Aussie so no idea on the American cup thing. But I have found that you need less coconut flour for the above recipe than I assumed at the start and someone mentioned that you need more moisture as coconut flour is very absorbent. I've never used almond flour.

Ferti is offline Senior Member
    I eat really dark chocolate when I'm craving sugar, satisfying and can't eat much of it.

jammies is offline Senior Member
    I don't do the primal baking thing - the recipes are always disappointing and those nut flours are not that great except is very small amounts.