Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: After an IF, is your next meal larger? page

Jokaman70 is offline Senior Member

Shop Now

I was only planning on fasting for 15 hours and breaking it with breakfast this morning, but I've decided to extend it out to a late-dinner tonight. I'm looking at what I had planned to eat, a small chicken breast and a piece of beef, and it's not going to be enough. I'm thinking about having a couple sausages too which will turn this into a medium-large meal.

How should I feel about that: bad, good, indifferent?

Thanks.

I began this Primal journey on December 30th, 2009 and in that time I've lost over 125 LBS.

KatFish is offline Junior Member

mmmmmm

To be honest I'll only add additional tasty morsels if i've fasted for an extended perior. If it's just a small fast, i'll eat the same. It really depends how I feel.

Plaid Dad is offline Junior Member

I've only been seriously IF-ing for ten days, so I'm no expert, but I eat a normal meal, wait an hour or two, and then eat more if I'm still hungry.

jo
    jo is offline Senior Member

I have only done about 3x 18 hour fasts and I do the same as Plaid Dad. I have not done a longer fast, but I would think you would need a bit more than your usual sized meal? Not sure. Are you wanting to lose weight? I'll be interested to hear what others say.

Brewtality Guest

I have IF-ed for a long time, even way before going primal. I almost always only eat one meal per day on weekends. I will go all out afterwards sometimes, but others, just a light meal.

If you are really looking forward to stuffing yourself, go for it. I have never had negative side effects from it. Watch the carbs though... I threw a sweet potatoe in there yesterday, and it made me swimmy headed after so long with no food.

JohnOTD is offline Member

Speaking from experience from doing extended (multiple days) fasts for religious purposes at one point in my life: