Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Weekly fitness... Too much? page

Weekly fitness... Too much?

Shop Now
    Hi all. I'm new to PB and was wondering if instead of following Marks weekly workout plan, if It would be ikay if i altered it a little bit. I was thinking of keeping up with at least 1 hr of walking or biking a day, and then on m,w,f doing the normal body weight exercises. I was also thinking of doing just one set of the body weight exercises on tues and thurs. Do you think that's too much?

Knifegill is online now Senior Member
    That's very little. It's approximately what I do, except I walk a ton during my work week. I make slow, steady gains and experience very little joint pain or exhaustion. It's solid for health maintenance. Mr. and Mrs. Beefcake are going to tell you it's a bad idea, because they want to get stronger and stronger every week until they have gone too far and destroyed their backs. For the rest of us who just want to be moderately strong and healthy, it's plenty. I'm doing lots of push-ups and chin-ups, sprinting, bicycling and climbing on things. Just not every single day...

Turquoisepassion:
    Knifegill is christened to be high carb now!
    notontherug:
    the buttstuff...never interested.
    He gives me Lamprey Kisses in the midnight sea
    Flubby tubby gums latching onto me
    For all that I've done wrong, I mastodon something right...

My pony picture thread http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread82786.html

Wanderlust is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Knifegill View Post
    Mr. and Mrs. Beefcake are going to tell you it's a bad idea, because they want to get stronger and stronger every week until they have gone too far and destroyed their backs.
    Might be a little inflammatory?

Quote Originally Posted by ashleyisbister View Post