Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Attempting primal pregnancy page

primalmontana is offline Senior Member

Attempting primal pregnancy

Shop Now
    Sooo, after 2 years of trying and 5 months of fertility treatment, it finally happened!!! Technically speaking, I am 4 weeks, found out on fathers day i have been mostly primal since March (cut out gluten in nov.). I really want to continue primal throughout my pregnancy.

Before now, I have been keeping carbs around 50g. The hormone therapy has really wrecked hovoc on my weight. I was trying to lose, or atleast keep from gaining, but I think I put on a few instead (haven't weighed in a few months b/c it's depressing!) So, I want to increase carbs around 150g mainly through full-fat dairy and root veg. I have been avoiding. I'm quite excited to have a sweet potato actually!

I also think I need to rein in my exercise a bit as well. I'm a fitness instructor and teach 12 classes a week. Some, I don't have to participate in but many I do. It is difficult for me to hold back, but feel I need to. There is a fear of miscarriage (not confirmed by a doctor) b/c of the trouble of conceiving to begin with. I really don't want to exhasberate any chances by pushing too hard.

I am a chronic food tracker so this journal will be filled with that. I am so open to any advice out there! I gained 26lbs. W/ my first pregnancy and would LOVE to keep it at that for this one!

PrimalJes is offline Senior Member
    Congrats on your pregnancy! I just found out I am pregnant again, too! We found out on Saturday (the day before you), and I'm about 4w3d along, now! Maybe we can be primal pregnancy buddies?

Do you think becoming primal helped you to finally get pregnant again?
    I'm a 5'-6" tall female.

SW: 212.4 lbs. February 14, 2013 (My second baby was born)
    CW:166.4 lbs.
    GW: 143 lbs.

Just keep going.

New goal: