Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Can thyroid gland regenerate? page

lindacat is offline Junior Member

Can thyroid gland regenerate?

Primal Fuel
    I was diagnosed with Hashimoto's thyroid when I was 18. I am now 62 and have been on thyroid supplement all my life; currently on Armour Thyroid for 10+ years and feel great. However, I was just curious about whether or not the damage/destruction to the thyroid that is caused by Hashimoto's can ever be reversed? - i.e. will I ever be able to stop taking the Armour thyroid? Just curious if anyone had any thoughts - I have been Paleo only for 3 months, but losing weight and inches and loving the way I feel now!

Paleobird Guest
    I am not an expert on Hashimoto's but my thyroid took a serious beating from chemotherapy and is now back to full healthy function again.

Our bodies can do an amazing amount of healing if we quit poisoning them. Keep at it.

Grizz is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by lindacat View Post
    I was diagnosed with Hashimoto's thyroid when I was 18. I am now 62 and have been on thyroid supplement all my life; currently on Armour Thyroid for 10+ years and feel great. However, I was just curious about whether or not the damage/destruction to the thyroid that is caused by Hashimoto's can ever be reversed? - i.e. will I ever be able to stop taking the Armour thyroid? Just curious if anyone had any thoughts - I have been Paleo only for 3 months, but losing weight and inches and loving the way I feel now!
    Dr. Buist at the Yahoo Iodine Group says yes. Join her group for individual help, over 6,000 members have had success.
    iodine : Iodine
    She also gives you all the documentation required to get you started on the path to healing your thyroid & all of this is $free.

Grizz
    Last edited by Grizz; 06-18-2012 at 12:14 PM.

otzi Guest