Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Getting your Grok on in the Military page

josh301 is offline Junior Member

Getting your Grok on in the Military

Shop Now
    I suppose this is the right sub forum to put this in, so here we go.

A quick rundown: I am a 20 y/o trainee in the Delayed Entry Program (DEP) for the Air Force, and will be departing for Basic Military Training in a little over a month (July 24th).

Bearing that in mind, I found MDA about two weeks ago while I was surfing the web, and have been burying myself in the articles here since. And I've already bought The Primal Blueprint and knocked that thing out in about two sittings. So needless to say, I'm pretty excited to get started going Primal. I want to get myself and my mother into this lifestyle for obvious reasons, but I think I see a problem here.

I would have enough time to go Primal for about a month if I drop everything right now and purge our pantry. So I would have enough time to probably start feeling good with my lifestyle change and then; bam, BMT. Of course in BMT I will be doing everything Grok would never do (chronic cardio, hardly any sleep, over training, and probably not-so-healthy food choices in the chow hall).

So my question is, would it be worth it to give Primal a try before I leave? Or would it just end up making me feel more miserable in training since I will be reverting to a very CW take on fitness? I know I want to try my hardest to be Primal when I get out of training and into Tech School, since I'm pretty sure a lot of USAF base shopping centers are now offering organic choices and the like.

Also, are there any Primal Military Members on this board? I'd like to hear if it's even feasible to go Primal while in the service.

Thanks in advance for reading and offering any input.

Wanderlust is offline Senior Member