Thread: OK............I know I HAVE to do this. page

CarlyR is offline Junior Member

OK............I know I HAVE to do this.

Primal Fuel
    Hello.

I was perusing a wedding forum this evening in preparation for my upcoming wedding and another bride-to-be mentioned the Primal Blueprint. I looked up the website and read the current success story posted on the page, and basically I read my own story.

I need to lose over 100 lbs. I have been working for 8 months at dieting and exercising with a total loss of 10 lbs. Yes, I'd love to look fabulous in my wedding dress and it hurts when I get the feeling that my family members that are being successful at weight loss feel sorry for me, but I know that can't be my reason for wanting to be healthy. The honest to goodness fact is that I don't care if I weigh 300 lbs if I was able to feel good all the time and do the things I want to do.

Anyway, so here I am wanting to give this a real effort. I have a lot of reading a head of me, but I have nothing else to lose at this point.

Carly

RitaRose is offline Senior Member
    My advice is to get the book and also read the Start Here part of the website. You're going to see a lot of forum posts about people doing some serious tweaking with ice water, IF (intermitant fasting), carb refeeds, etc and NONE of that should be crossing your mind until you've been doing this for a very long time and are trying to get rid of those last few pounds.

Just stick with the basic - no wheat or other gluten, no seed oils, no soy, no legumes, no chemicals or artificial anything. Eat plenty of good meat, fish eggs, vegetables, water, coconut, a little fruit and nuts. It's always sad to see a newbie get all caught up in the confusion of the Great Debates here and think it's just too complicated when it's really so very simple.