Thread: Primal journal *Lekki* page

Lekki Wood is offline Junior Member

Primal journal *Lekki*

Primal Fuel

OK, I thought I would give a primal journal a go. When I first did Atkins, I did it ultra properly (understanding that it did not just mean eating eggs and bacon all day... go figure) and really got into the forum. I got a lot of help, and as I am a scientist in the field of nutrition and CVD, and also a keen, keen (and experimental) cook, in the end I helped others.

I have been pretty primal for 3 months. Quantify 'pretty'? Ummmm... maybe 85-90% I do love my tofu, and sugar free chewing gum, and morning cup of coffee. Anyway, I went home to England for a week (I live in Alabama) and was disgustingly unprimal (ah but the scones and the teas and the roast potatoes and the real CADBURYS ), so I figured I would come back with renewed enthusiasm to do it 'more properly' - take it up a notch.

This is definitely inspired by health and NOT the fact that my long distance boyf is coming to see me in 2 weeks, and England turned me into a ball of lard. Not at all. Definitely not that vain :P

Hence today is my first IF. Why am I so terrified of it?

I had dinner last night (2 chicken legs and cauliflower mashed with cream and cheese) and I am not eating until tonight - or so goes the plan. I have already had some cream in my coffee, but I was feeling so shaky and weak before, that I felt I needed something. I lifted weights that were 2.5 lbs heavier than usual on Tuesday and did quite a tiring dance class yesterday, so am a bit tired. Plus I am off for a manicure before work, which entails a 40-min hill-filled walk (actually, they call it a mountain here, but they call crisps 'chips' and courgettes 'winter squash' so what do they know ?).