Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The only primal person in my household/RANT page

Theresa92 is offline Senior Member

The only primal person in my household/RANT

Primal Fuel
    I really apologize that this will be a long post... I'm looking for advice on a problem I am having, and I figured that there has to be someone here that has "been there done that" and may be able to help. A little about me: I'm a 19 year old female who lives with my parents and brothers who are also around my age. I am currently a full time college student, but I commute and therefore I live at home. I am 5'1 and used to be 156 lbs. I decided to lose weight, and I ended up losing 20 pounds last year. I was able to lose the weight by cutting out processed food and pretty much counting my calories, fat, carbs, and protein and making sure I stayed within the caloric ranges that CW recommends for weight loss. I finally got down to 135 lbs. Even at 135 lbs, I was still chubby though. (I would attach a picture, but I'm too embarrassed. The picture of me at 135 lbs DOES show that I have extra fat.) I decided to lose about 5-10 more pounds. I kept doing what CW says to do: eat lots of whole grains, fruits, vegetables, lean meat, low fat, and get tons of cardio in. Despite doing this, my weight wouldn't budge. And it's not like I was at my ideal weight or anything... I did have fat weight to lose still at 135 lbs. I have been trying for about half a year to lose more weight. I am STILL 135 lbs.