Thread: First week page

Tiger is offline Junior Member

Shop Now

This is my first post, so I figured I'd ask how my attempt at a Primal lifestyle shapes up to y'all.

A little background info: I'm a college student who commutes from about 15 miles away to get to class, plus I help my sis take care of our disabled dad, so I really don't have time to hit the gym for lifting. Nor do I want do, I hate gyms, especially with all the campus gym rats.

I'm 5'3", around 130 lbs, a LOT of lower body muscle and smaller arms. Downside: I'm out of shape and not that strong or have a lot of endurance.

Here's how the week went---

---Tuesday---

Breakfast: 3 egg omelet fried in 1 pat butter with 1 cup chopped baby spinach, a green bell pepper and a few jalapenos cooked in olive oil

Lunch: 1 salad with around 4 cups baby spinach, 3 oz turkey, 4 oz ham, some shredded cheese, almonds, broccoli, some olive oil and a half packet of Chick Fil A honey roasted bbq.

Dinner: Chicken with peppers cooked in olive oil, 1 cup of broccoli and 2/3 cup of yellow squash (all from frozen cooked on the stove) and 2 cups of baby spinach as a salad.

Snack after workout/before bed: 1 cup 2% milk (all I had).

Sorry, no nutritional facts, didn't keep them. All I remember was around 1800 calories with around 75-80 carbs.

Workout:

Walked to classes (total of 1/2 mile to and from class from parking garage, running up a total of 10 flights of stairs and squeezing my abs for about 30 minutes, all spread out through the day).

Tabata bodyweights in bedroom, 20 sec on 10 rest: Pushups

dips

squats (prisoner and "crab" squats, which works the groin muscles)

calf raises

supermans (lay on the floor, lift legs and chest)

mt. climbers

burpees - all as far as I can remember, maybe did more.

---Wednesday---

Breakfast: 3 egg omelet with a couple jalapenos and a half of a bell pepper all in two pats of butter. 1 cup of blueberries.

Lunch: An apple before my geography class at 12:30.