Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fasting? Help? page

Supercell is offline Junior Member

Fasting? Help?

Primal Fuel
    Hello everyone,

I am very new to Primal eating. So far it is wonderful, I feel so much better.

The only thing bothering me is fasting. I just don't want to fast because it is stressful, it feels unnatural for me to deprive my body of food when it is telling me it is hungry. Then if I force myself to fast I find I binge when I allow myself to eat.

What should I do? I want to be as healthy as possible, and I do not want stress.

Is fasting so amazing that I should do it regardless of how miserable it actually makes me?

Thank you in advance to everyone who contributes x

john_e_turner_ii is offline Senior Member
    Nobody said you have to fast at all. Don't do it if you don't like it. Some of us use it for convenience or for fat loss, and that works for us. Many others don't fast at all.

jakey is offline Senior Member
    don't fast! seriously - not required. i think that in the beginning, it might even be a bad idea for lots of people. don't worry about it at all.

MarissaLinnea is offline Senior Member
    I don't do well with fasting either, so you are not alone. I have decided for myself that fasting just isn't a good idea for me right now. Maybe down the road when I have been Primal longer, but for now I'm good with eating three meals a day.

KA24 is offline Junior Member