Thread: Advice on possible food allergy page

carlosesteban is offline Junior Member

Advice on possible food allergy

Hi guys,

i've been battling a mild chronic sinusitis and cough for a few months now. My last allergy test (all negative) was about 8 months ago, long before i started eating full primal. Symptoms are very mild in the morning and tend to get worse as the day progresses, so I've started to think i might be allergic to stuff i eat every day, especially for breakfast, because i tend to always eat the same things.

These things belong to my breakfast almost every day:

Avocado (half)
    Olive oil (1 tbsp)
    Macadamia Nuts (roasted, up to 1 oz)
    90% dark chocolate (not much, about 10g)
    Organic Milk Kefir
    Red sweet pepper (half, raw)
    Tomato
    Protein varies (pastured eggs, smoked organic salmon, tuna, smoked meats)

I know red pepper and tomatoes are nightshades, so i avoided them for about a week with no discernible results. Same with avocado. (A week is not enough time to tell, i know...)

I read that Kefir (and other fermented foods) have histamine, which can trigger such an allergic response, so i've avoided kefir the last couple of days. It sucks because i love it and my intestinal health improved a lot when i started drinking it every day.