Thread: Eating Primal while being predominantly Native. page

Eating Primal while being predominantly Native.

Primal Fuel
    My background is hazy at best, but my genetic makeup seems to be 110% Algonquin. I've been mostly Primal since March 1st of this year, I've lost around 45lbs, I stand at 6'1 (Well, 5'10 because of a natural hunch that my mother claims is linked to my native heritage, constantly keeping low in the forest while hunting)and I currently weigh 293lbs. My upper body is, well, massively built. My lower half is about normal, bit thick on the upper/inner thigh area. My biggest place left to lose weight is on my stomach. I asked my doctor for assistance, he took one look at my chart and said you need to lose 100 lbs to have the acceptable BMI for your height. The problem I have with that is, I'm big boned, not some myth or anything like that, I'm very largely built(Even without the fat, I've lost all of it on my ribcage, it's just my abdomen that's got the major deposit left.) ANYWAY, on topic. I'm of Algonquin descent, I've noticed from a very young age that I could eat enough to feed a familly and never get full(A result of which lead to my massive influx of weight gain). As I got older, my body started sending meat cravings at me left right and center. (Still does today) I've adopted the paleo lifestyle to a T the first month, didn't have carb flu carb cravings or anything like that. But at the same time, I wasn't feeling satisfied, so I've suplemented the vegetables for more meat. So far it's been going great, eating less able to move more, getting a lot stronger, etc. I'm trying to incorporate a minimum of 1cup a day of veggies for the nutrients in them but I'm not sure if I'm shortchanging myself for the future. If it's working today, does that mean it'tl continue in the future? Also, as a bit of an aside, I seem to have become basically "Carb intolerant" unless it's fruits or veggies or nuts it makes me physically ill and isn't remotely satisfy