Thread: Primal Journal (Xena Princess Warrior) page

xenapw2011 is offline Junior Member

Primal Journal (Xena Princess Warrior)

Primal Fuel
    Hi. I've been attempting to lose the same 30lbs for almost 10 years now. <sigh>. I've trie to go it alone. I've trie exercise,diet, Atkins, etc. Nothing sticks. I'm hoping that this time by publicizing my intentions I will be motivated to commit to this lifestyle. I really like the PB philosophy. I hate cooking grains. I love eggs, meat, spinach. Love me a great spinach Cobb salad. And I don't want to exercise til I'm blue in the face. So I think this lifestyle will work for me.

I picked up Mark's books earlier this year and have been toying with primal all year. Now I think I'm ready to jump in and commit. I want to start with a 2-month challenge where I eat no more than 50gms of carbs/day during the week and then on weekends allow myself 100 each day. I've been tracking my carb intake for a few weeks now and I think this system will keep me sane and perhaps allow for 1-2 beers on the weekend. Beer is my biggest weekness, love it! Especially after a tough hike or skiing.

So, here we go with day 1. Workout complete. Will log food tonight...

2week followup

2 weeks into 2 month challenge
    Weight: 164
    Weight Lost: 7lbs

I'm very happy to report that I'm down 7 lbs since coming back from New York. I'm happy about that. I've been reading and learning a lot about health and nutrition. Purchased some coconut oil yesterday and will order cod liver oil tomorrow. *2 weeks. This is about the time that I would cave and give into temptations and cravings. I've failed at this point every time. But it feels different this time. I have no cravings and I don't feel deprived therefore I don't feel tempted to eat foods that are bad for me. It really does feel like I can do this this time.*

Goals for next 2 weeks:
    Continue implementing new recipes.*
    Start cooking and experimenting with coconut oil. *