Thread: When Grok grunts, people listen. page

Buzz is offline Junior Member

When Grok grunts, people listen.

Greetings everyone, My name is Scott - aka "Buzz"

Yes, I am new to Grok and the primal blueprint.
    First, a big thanks to Mark and all of you for the hard work and inspiration that obviously has been put into this site.
    And now for my history: I am 50 yrs old, 6 ft tall, and 265lbs (think pre-transformation PAPA GROK, aka Daveman - without the beard). I have a wonderful wife and three great children, all of which are way more physically fit than myself.

I own my own commercial refrigeration repair business and my oldest son Jared works with me. Jared is the one that linked me to Marks site. I used to be very fit (180 lbs w/abs) but life and poor choices have taken their toll.

I drink way to much beer and also LOVE to cook - and eat - mostly the wrong foods! The bad news for me is that I love bread and pasta and beans and..... well a lot of the bad stuff. The GOOD news for me is that I also LOVE a lot
    of the good stuff! Fish - YES! Pork - YES! Steak - YOU BETCHA! (and it better moo when I cut it! - rare) and eggs, veggies, etc..

This web site and its inspirational stories have put jumper cables on my almost dead battery and prompted me to
    not only read as much of it as possible but also to buy both the Primal Blueprint and the cookbook.
    I'm just starting but I plan on posting my progress and pics asap. I can't stress enough to ALL who read this just how important it is to post your stories and pics!! Extremely Powerful Stuff!

God Bless,
    Buzz

PS - If you are reading this Jared, Thanks man, this site is awesome.

Hooligan Jones is offline Junior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Rose123 View Post