Thread: Shoulder Injury page

badbunny is offline Senior Member

Shoulder Injury

Primal Fuel
    So I pulled my shoulder about 4 months ago on a climbing dyno - stupid I know....anyway it was in a sling for a week and after about 4 weeks of rest it was fine.

I have been doing Marks protocol for a few months now and my shoulder is sore again. Not as bad as it was i.e. I can raise it above my belly button without screaming, but it is aching. I think the press-ups are hurting it.

The thing is, most of the press-ups, pull-ups and plank etc use my shoulder so I am struggling to find something to do and I have ended up just doing squats, I am paranoid that all the work I have put in is trickling away again as I rest. Is there ANY arms exercise I can do without activating my shoulder?
    Last edited by badbunny; 06-01-2012 at 06:47 AM. Reason: stoopid spelling
    Perseverance is not a long race; it is many short races one after the other.
    Walter Elliot

I am a horse for a single harness, not cut out for tandem or teamwork; for well I know that in order to attain any definite goal, it is imperative that one person do the thinking and the commanding. Albert Einstein

js290 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by badbunny View Post
    So I pulled my shoulder about 4 months ago on a climbing dyno - stupid I know....anyway it was in a sling for a week and after about 4 weeks of rest it was fine.

I have been doing Marks protocol for a few months now and my shoulder is sore again. Not as bad as it was i.e. I can raise it above my belly button without screaming, but it is aching. I think the press-ups are hurting it.

The thing is, most of the press-ups, pull-ups and plank etc use my shoulder so I am struggling to find something to do and I have ended up just doing squats, I am paranoid that all the work I have put in is trickling away again as I rest. Is there ANY arms exercise I can do without activating my shoulder?

jakey is offline Senior Member