Thread: Adapting P90X to Primal Fitness page

xhen is offline Junior Member

Adapting P90X to Primal Fitness

Hello. So, I've been some weeks without doing any exercise at all. Not only I am more kind of chubby now, but I was feeling (emotionally) also worse. So, after reading Body by Science and Primal Fitness I've decided to go with Mark's approach, since it seems doing some sport daily gives me strength, not only physically, but also emotionally. I feel more active. I have previously done P90X, though I never finished it (not any of the three times I started it), since I'm studying and it simply requires a huge time commitment. So what I need is something more light, that doesn't requires as much time, and helps me get in shape. I like P90X, because I can do it on my home, when I get up, while I watch the exercises on the Screen, which is a huge help. It also never changes (it rotates), so you don't have to be all the time figuring out how to do a new exercise. So, that's why I want to addapt P90X to Mark's guidelines.

My plan is to cut into half all muscular workouts (only do half of the P90X sessions) but do the exercises until positive failure; and not doing abs at all (AB Ripper X). I also got rid of Yoga and Plyometrics, and used Kempo and Cardio X for "play" days. The plan would be to do 3 WOWs a week, 2 Play days (Kempo and Cardio X), 1 rest and 1 Sprint, while separating as much as possible the Legs workout with the Sprint (which I will do running), and the two Back workouts.

The plan would be to rotate as follows:

WEEK 1:
    Day 1 - Half of Chest & Back
    Day 2 - Rest OR X-Strecht
    Day 3 - Sprint
    Day 4 - Kempo X
    Day 5 - Half of Legs & Back
    Day 6 - Cardio X
    Day 7 - Half of Shoulder & Arms

WEEK 2:
    Day 1 - Half of Back & Biceps
    Day 2 - Rest OR X-Strecht
    Day 3 - Sprint
    Day 4 - Kempo X
    Day 5 - Half of Legs & Back
    Day 6 - Cardio X
    Day 7 - Half of Chest, Shoulders & Triceps

Some doubts I'm having: