Thread: Primal Journal - Katfish page

KatFish is offline Junior Member

Primal Journal - Katfish

Shop Now

I thought I'd finally start a journal. Hopefully itíll allow me to keep track of my mood, diet and any dodgy trends that arise. As a student, I probably won't be able to update it every day. I'll aim to fill it in at least every 2-3 days.

I've always been a yoyoing "somewhat-overweight" kid. I never really cared, I was always happy with who and what I was. That being said, I've always dreamt of a toned figure/ having the energy and fitness level to participate in "athletic competitions". After one hell of a weird morning, I realised that I could achieve that dream body and fitness. I felt so stupid and wondered why I hadn't strived for it before! With that boost of motivation, I began my own research and was brought to this site.

I've been primal for about a month now and VLC for about 2 weeks. The main problem I had before my transition was my fruit and sushi consumption. I love the stuff too much! I found the transition fairly easy, I really don't know why. Maybe I'm just one of the lucky few.

Anyways, I started at 63kg and am now about 60kg. I don't think the weight has been from my muscles as Iíve recently been able to increase my reps and my tummy has definitely shrunk. I feel great as well, my energy levels have heightened. I'm nowhere near as hungry as I was either. I'm so glad I came across this site, it's changed my life for the better. Your stories have been inspirational and a further boost.

Today I took my dog for an hours walk around the hilly section of our neighbourhood. I'm planning on some body weight exercises tonight. It depends on how I feel of course.

I didnít have breakfast, I wasnít hungry as per usual. I'll probably plan to have a BAS with eggs/oil dressing for lunch and pepper steak/coconut for dinner with whatever veg I have left. Yummy!