Thread: Hi from Suffolk page

Henbane is offline Junior Member

Hi from Suffolk

Primal Fuel
    Hello everyone.

My name is Rachel, and I'm 38, from Suffolk in the UK.

I'm very glad to have found this site, there seems to be a lot of very knowledgable and friendly people about, and you seem to support each other a lot.

I'm just beginning my journey into becoming more healthy and living a more natural lifestyle. I only found this website yesterday, but I have read The Paleo Solution, which I found quite eye opening. Having read lots of articles on this website and all the success stories I decided to order the book to learn more.

I've already been eating a low carbohydrate diet for the past couple of months, and have cut out wheat, potatoes and most sugars. The main reason for this is to lose weight, primarily out of a fear of developing diabetes or heart disease, but also because I have PCOS, and have so far been unable to conceive. Having read up on the best diet for PCOS, it seems that low carb is a fundamental aspect of it. I am obese, and have struggled with my weight since I was about 9. While I have had times of 'healthy eating' in the past, including macrobiotic and vegan diets, I have always found it hard to keep weight off, and I'm really hoping that a fundamental change in lifestyle will change this.