Thread: Newbie here... Day 1 Report page

mscresawn is offline Junior Member

Newbie here... Day 1 Report

Primal Fuel
    Hi everyone! Meghan here... I've been reading about going primal for some time now and decided to finally dabble in it. I'm hoping this will be a complete lifestyle change, but I am feeling a little intimidated by it. Anyways, last night, I decided to just kind of jump in today so for dinner last night I had pizza and then a bowl of cereal for a snack. One last hurrah, if you will. I wanted to report what I've eaten today because we are on a tight money budget (and I do really well each week with buying and eating organic) so I want to be sure and finish foods we already have.

Breakfast: 3 eggs, scrambled with cheddar cheese and two turkey sausage links

Snack: 1 cup of organic strawberry yogurt (is this okay or should I get greek? Either way I need to finish this container so as not to waste)

Lunch: One piece of baked chicken marinated in honey and mustard

Snack: Spoonful of peanut butter and banana

Dinner: Greek omelet with feta (is this okay? My dad made them so I didn't want to nit-pick too much with him), spinach, and mushrooms.

The problem I'm having is feeling full. Granted, this was my first day, so I'm figuring things out. I downloaded recipes and all that so I know I can do this! Thanks for any encouragement!

Also, I should add that I'm not doing this to loose a lot of weight or anything. I'm at 116lbs right now at 5'2, but there is a layer of fat around my middle that I CANNOT get rid off. I'm just hoping to eat healthier, be healthy and tone up. Thanks!

primalmontana is offline Senior Member
    The Greek omlet sounds awesome, and yes, pretty much primal. Since you are not trying to lose weight, you can have more carbs. If you want to include dairy, full fat, non-sweetened is the way to go. So, yes, Greek yogurt would be good. Add some fresh fruit if you need the sweet taste.

Quote Originally Posted by primalmontana View Post