Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal (Dulcimina) page

Dulcimina is offline Senior Member

Primal Journal (Dulcimina)

Shop Now
    What cheating looks like

On Friday, I was 149 lbs with a 31 inch waist. By Monday, I was 153 lbs. Yesterday, I was 155. My head felt like it was stuffed with cotton wool all day. On my 3 mile walk home from work, I noticed that my fingers were swollen like boiled hotdogs. This used to be a frequent occurrence when I was thirty pounds heavier, not so much in the last year. Once I got home, my ankles were swollen. The allergies/itchy palate came back. I have flaky psoriasis patches on my face. I didn’t sleep until midnight, but woke up at 5am. I stayed in bed until 7am trying to get some rest. I’m still exhausted. This morning, I was 156lbs.

I didn’t intend to start my journal (my second post on the forums!) with such a negative post. I’ve been lifting heavy things for almost nine months. I’ve been primal +dairy for six months, and low carb before that, sleeping the sleep of the righteous for two months and intermittent fasting for about a month. No throwing up after every meal.

Heck, I’ve had my mom, who has been type II diabetic for over thirty years, and stubborn to boot to try paleo for a month now. She still eats limited amounts of beans and rice, and she says that the sweet potatoes and plantains don’t cause a big rise in her blood sugar. I got her to go out on her balcony for ten minutes a day for Vitamin D, a big deal for someone who doesn’t drive, and doesn’t seem to go outside except to go to church and to doctor’s appointments. T he swelling and pain in her feet has reduced so much that she is even talking about going walking in the mall with my dad.